CHAMPIONS are Fugitives in Post-OUTLAWED Relaunch

Credit: Marvel Comics

Credit: Marvel Comics

Credit: Marvel Comics

After Marvel’s underage heroes are made illegal following the upcoming Outlawed one-shot, writer Eve L. Ewing and artist Simone Di Meo will launch a new Champions ongoing series spinning out of the one-shot’s events.

The series, announced via ScreenRant, focuses on the core trio of Miles Morales, Sam Alexander, and Kamala Khan.

“I’m excited and I hope readers are excited!” Ewing told ScreenRant. “I’m a huge fan of the Champions and I love everything Jim Zub and the team did with them on their last go round, so I’m so geeked that I get to tell a story with so many of my faves in one title.”

Credit: Marvel Comics

Credit: Marvel Comics

Here’s the official synopsis for the new series, along with interior pages by Di Meo and covers by Di Meo and Tony Infante :

“THE CHAMPIONS RETURN IN TROUBLED TIMES! A law is passed that goes against everything Ms. Marvel, Nova and Spider–Man founded the Champions for…But the world still needs heroes, even if the world doesn’t want them right now. After Ms. Marvel makes an unexpected and emotional announcement that her team won’t go down without a fight, a group of teen vigilantes gathers to plan their next move. But the C.R.A.D.L.E. task force is hot on their trail, and there’s a spy in their midst… Eve L. Ewing (IRONHEART, OUTLAWED) and Simone Di Meo (IMMORTAL HULK: THE BEST DEFENSE and VENOM: ACTS OF EVIL) team up for a dramatic new era of Champions that will define Marvel’s teen heroes for years to come!”

No release date for Champions #1 was reported.

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Did Crisis on Infinite Earths Reveal How A DCEU Hero Got Their Codename?
DC Comics APRIL 2020 Solicitations
Planetarian OVA Project Reaches 50 Million Yen Stretch Goal!
New Star Trek: Picard Promo Features Data’s Return
Why A Walking Dead Star Dropped Out of Directing Fear the Walking Dead

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *